International Day of Happiness: Music That Makes Me Smile

So another day has passed and we are confronted with yet another ‘International Day of’…I’m not sure who comes up with these days…the other day was ‘International Day of Napping’….I’m thinking maybe some sleep deprived parent invented this one?!

So I thought today I would write about the songs that make me feel happy, you know the songs that when you hear them your face instantly lights up.

So lets go…

Happy Feet 2 : Under Pressure

Because who can resist these furry little guys really and this song is a instant head bopping classic!

Spice Girls – Wannabe

No explanation needed for this one #GirlPower!!

Journey – Don’t Stop Believin’

I first heard this song on Glee and after that there was no looking back.

Hanson – MMM Bop

I heard this song the other day on Radio 1 on the 10 minute takeover and a smile was plastered across my face for the whole tune.

Shania Twain – That Don’t Impress Me Much

This song is a girl power anthem and lets be honest Shania Twain can really do no wrong.

Pink – Get The Party Started

Pop this song on and I’m up and ready for a boogie anytime!

The Source Featuring Candi Stanton – You’ve Got The Love

You may think this bad boy came from Florence and the Machine but no it didn’t my friends…I fell in love with this song as I said good bye to the Sex and the City girls after 6 series.

So these were just a few of my favourite happy songs…any one want to share theirs?

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “International Day of Happiness: Music That Makes Me Smile

  1. Paul says:

    So the thing is with music, it is such a personal thing. Often older people are uncomfortable with their preferences and younger people the same. Old likes young, young likes old… Do we like what is ” cool” or do we admit to what we like.. Peer pressure etc…
    I like what I like… Mozart, Adele, Eminem, Jonny cash, the Pogues, Ed Sheeren, Ladysmith black mamboso, the duet from the Pearl Fishers ( opera).
    The love of music is about honesty and unashamedly saying what makes you feel whatever…
    There is always music to fit your mood and your mood can also find the music….

Leave a Reply

