Carrie Bradshaw’s Pearls of Wisdom

f142bb946e1a32751af5b23ea29e4421

“Later that day I got to thinking about relationships. There are those that open you up to something new and exotic, those that are familiar, those that bring up lots of questions, those that bring you somewhere unexpected, those that bring you far from where you started, and those that bring you back. But the most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you find someone to love that you, you love, well that’s just fabulous.”

You can’t help but love a bit of Carrie Bradshaw and her pearls of wisdom….

In honour of Sarah Jessica Parker’s Birthday today here are some classic Carrie Bradshaw quotes…I absolutely love Sex and the City and love Carrie….even when SJP is in a different role in a film I can’t help but just think of her as Carrie 🙂

” Maybe the past is like an anchor holding us back. Maybe, you have to let go of who you were to become who you will be.”

” I like my money right where I can see it….hanging in my closet.”

f821f1a37ed05b1f290a7679745f486f

“Maybe our mistakes are what make our fate. Without them, what would shape our lives? Perhaps if we never veered off course we wouldn’t fall in love, or have babies, or be who we are. After all, seasons change. So do cities. People come into your life and people go. But it’s comforting to to know that the ones you love are always in your heart. And if you’re very lucky, a plane ride away.”

643a914eb4a455c6e37cbbeb3ab652a9

” As we drive along this road called life, occasionally a gal will find herself a little lost. And when that happens, I guess she has to let go of the coulda, shoulda, woulda, buckle up and just keep going.”

” Don’t forget to fall in love with yourself first.”

“Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they need to run free until they find someone just as wild to run with.”

“I am someone who is looking for love. Real love. Ridiculous, inconvenient,consuming, can’t live without each other love.”

1c60377e83841ced07b965e8c8a19b18

“I will never be the woman with the perfect hair who can wear white and not spill on it.”

“When I first moved to New York I bought Vogue instead of dinner. I just felt it fed me more.”

4c4b5262a869d3005675757c04dd16b8 - Copy fc934ccf6caa3368f1ee38a732fc34f1 - Copy

“Men I may not know, but shoes, shoes I know.”

” The fact is, sometimes its really hard to walk in a single woman’s shoes. That’s why we need really special ones now and then to make the walk a little more fun.”

“I had a choice; I could slink off the runway and let my inner model die of shame, or I could pick myself up, flaws and all and finish. And that’s just what I did. Because when real people fall down in life, they get right back up and keep on walking.”

4678714071d5a9dbd598ff94d16c553c

One thought on “Carrie Bradshaw’s Pearls of Wisdom

Leave a Reply

