Happy International Women’s Day

Today is a day to celebrate all the good parts of being a woman, so we shall have to forget the monthly bleeding,  agonizing pain of child birth and endless amount of time shaving, waxing and plucking that we all have to endure.

I thought it was only fitting today to write a blog on a woman who has inspired me throughout my life….my mother. Here’s why she’s so bloody amazing 🙂

She inspires me on a daily basis by having the strength to get up every day and do a job that not only scares her but is so emotionally draining.

She’s amazing that she had the strength to bring up four children by herself (and she’s a done a pretty good job if I do say so myself)

I am lucky that I not only get to call her my mother but my best friend also.

She isn’t afraid of change or moving on with her life, and that gives me the strength to feel the same.

She made me smile when I was at my lowest, and helped me through it with her kind words.

I am not afraid to tell her my biggest dreams or my scariest fears.

She doesn’t judge me when I make mistakes.

She makes me feel safe, and loved always.

She is the most beautiful woman inside and out.

She’s the best shopping buddy, although at times infuriating that she has to look at every item on every rail.

She may not be the biggest foodie but can make a mean sausage risotto.

The only thing I don’t like about her is whilst I am parading around with a size 10, pear shaped body she’s prancing next to me with a size 8 models figures 🙂

424697_10150710037687018_1864732184_n

Please feel free to share with me the women in your life who have inspired you or who you feel are truly amazing 🙂

One thought on “Happy International Women’s Day

Leave a Reply

